BTEC Edexcel PDF Print E-mail

Edexcel is an accreditation system which has originated in the United Kingdom which allows for the international acceptance of graduates’ qualifications. Plato College of Higher Education is an Edexcel accredited Examination Centre. The curriculla of all programmes have been designed accordingly. Upon graduation all students who are registered with Edexcel (all students in the English programmes and students who wish to be registered in the Turkish programmes) will be bestowed with two diplomas: an associate degree diploma from Plato College of Higher Education and a BTEC Higher National Diploma Level 5 from Edexcel.

Students who wish to continue with their higher education and top up their Associate Degree’s to a Bachelor Degree may do so in higher education institution in Turkey or abroad. With their HND diploma students can top up their degree to a Bachelor Degree by studying one year in higher education institutions which are Edexcel accredited. Student acceptance conditions differ from one institution to another. Thus, students must make the necessary research themselves to find out more on the acceptance conditions of the institutions they are interested in.

United Kingdom

· Bournemouth University (The Business School)
· University of Glamorgan
· University of Gloucestershire
· University of Huddersfield
· University of Northampton
· Oxford Brookes University
· University of Plymouth
· University of Salford
· St Patrick’s College (in association with Universities of Portsmouth and Sunderland)
· Southampton Solent University
· University of Sunderland
· University of the West of England
· York St John University
· Guildhall College (in association with UEL)
· Bath Spa University
· Brunel University West London
· Cambridge Education Group (Stafford House College)



· Curtin University, Sydney
· Curtin University of Technology, Sydney
· Edith Cowan University
· Murdoch University
· University of New England (NSW)
· Queensland University of Technology
· University of South Australia (HND = 1 year credit for bachelor degree in Division of Business)
· University of Western Australia



· University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
· University of Denver
· West Texas A&M University
· University of Tampa
· St Catherine University
· East Carolina University
· Hawaii Pacific University
· Iowa State University
· Johnson & Wales University
· Plattsburgh State University of New York, (SUNY)
· San Francisco State University
· Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
· Witchita State University
· The University of Tulsa



· Dalhousie University (NS)
· Mount Saint Vincent University (NS)
· Laurentian University (Ont)


New Zealand

· University of Canterbury
· University of Otago


United Arab Emirates

· Heriot Watt University
· American University in the Emirates (AUE)
· Middlesex University Dubai



· Parson Paris School of Art and Design


Click to see the whole list of higher education institutions.


Additional documents:

scheme of work hnd

iv plan

tracking sheet - each student total units portfolio hnd

unit assessment strategy - integration hnd

assignment_delivery form hnd

assignment brief en new


meeting minutes